• 

    返回律师页 »律师/职员

    John A. Kithas

    纪佐望

    John A. Kithas 生于犹他州 的Ogden。他 在犹他大学受教育。Kithas先生于1971年取得经济学学位和国际关系证书。在1974年,Kithas 先生从犹他大学法学院毕业。在1973年至1974年间,Kithas 先生作为法律助理服务于犹他最高法院的J. Allan Corckett法官。Kithas 先生已经取得加州执业资格超过37年,并且在所有加州联邦法庭,包括第九巡回法院,享有执业资格。他也可在乔治亚州南区法院和密歇根州东区法院,以及美国最高法院执业。

    在1974年,Kithas 先生成为Joseph L. Alito(后来成为三藩市市长)律师事务所的一员,对政治案件和反垄断案件提供法律服务。Kithas 先生参与了许多反垄断,证券,以及不平等竞争的案件处理,包括几起在州法院或联邦法院由陪审团审判的案件。他尤其在一个长达四星期的有关不平等 竞争和商业欺诈的审讯中取得了很大的成功。他也曾帮助一个大规模的外国银行在美国找回了涉及几亿美元的部分职员盗用金额。Kithas 先生也曾对几起案件在州法庭和联邦法庭提起上诉。

    Kithas 先生的实践涉及大范围的商业及房地产事务,包括诉讼和非诉讼业务,也包括国内和国际的业务。他曾在各种劳动纠纷的案件中出任首席律师,其中包括指控对雇员的不当行为以及雇员本身的不当行为,涉及商业机密的盗取,以及不平等竞争等事宜。他也为大规模的商业房地产交易准备和审阅贷款文件。

  • One Embarcadero Center
    Suite 1020
    San Francisco, CA 94111

    • 电话: 415-788-8100
    • 传真: 415-788-8001

• 

    Back to Attorneys »Attorneys / Staff

    John A. Kithas

    JOHN A. KITHAS was born in Ogden, Utah and was educated at the University of Utah. Mr. Kithas graduated in 1971 with a degree in Economics and a Certificate in International Relations. In 1974, Mr. Kithas graduated from the University of Utah College of Law. During the 1973-1974 year, Mr. Kithas served as a law clerk to the Honorable J. Allan Crockett, Justice of the Utah Supreme Court. Mr. Kithas has been licensed to practice law in the State of California for over 37 years, and is licensed to practice in all federal courts in the State of California, including the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals, the federal district courts of Southern District of Georgia and the Eastern District of Michigan, and the United States Supreme Court.

    In 1974, Mr. Kithas became an associate of the Law Offices of Joseph L. Alioto, then mayor of the City and County of San Francisco, providing legal services in both political and anti-trust cases. Mr. Kithas has participated in many anti-trust, securities, and unfair competition cases, including class actions. He has taken several cases to jury trial, in both state and federal court, and was particularly successful in a four week unfair competition and business fraud trial. He has also represented a major foreign bank in its efforts in the United States to recover a portion of the several hundred million dollars embezzled by bank employees. Mr. Kithas has also taken several cases on appeal in both state and federal courts.

    Mr. Kithas’ practice encompasses a wide range of business and real property matters, including both litigation and transactional work, involving both national and international transactions. He has acted as the lead attorney in cases concerning employment disputes, both as to allegations of improper conduct towards employees and improper conduct by employees, including trade secrets theft and unfair competition. He has also been involved in preparing and reviewing loan documents for large commercial real estate transactions.

  • One Embarcadero Center
    Suite 1020
    San Francisco, CA 94111

    • Tel: 415-788-8100
    • Fax: 415-788-8001